Boo Louis   BOO LOUIS, Creative Director, Designer

American at origin, Boo was formally trained as a Graphic Designer at the California College of the Arts in San Francisco. During a design project in France, she discovered Paris…and Bruno, the founder of the brand.

She continually evolves the EKOBO HANDMADE and BIOBU [ by EKOBO ] ranges marrying Western trends with Eastern materials and savoir-faire. Sensitive to how her daily actions and design choices affect our planet, she attempts to design products that are a complete package -- beautiful, space-saving, multi-functional and sustainable.

Adrien Lassalmonie, graduated from ENSAAMA (Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts Appliquées et des Métiers d’Art), is part of a rising generation of talent focusing on ethical products that meet the demands of the eco-consumer. He collaborates regularly on both brands EKOBO HANDMADE and BIOBU [ by EKOBO ].
Elisabeth Diakité  


Elisabeth Diakité is an artisan designer based in Marseille. Passionate about reinterpreting used objets, her manual and imaginative creative process morphs every day products giving them a new story, form and function.



Anne and Thibaud Klepper collaborate with various design studios and agencies in the creation of household objects, industrial products, furniture, environments and installations.

They have recently developed several projects with the Fabrica Atuto Honduras, as an artisan workshop which reinterprets traditional crafts such as braided fibers and raffia palm.

Their latest designs - Junco carpets and lamps Petate - were selected for a prize at Designers Days 2012 in Paris.  /

Out of Stock   Outofstock

The multi-cultural design collective was born out of a fortuitous meeting in Stockholm, hence the name Outofstock. Wendy Chua, Gabriel Tan, Gustavo Maggio and Sebastian Alberdi met at Electrolux Design Lab 2005. They decided to collaborate in 2006 and have since been working together across three cities and continents, sharing values of simplicity and poetry, sustainability and craftsmanship.

Martin Robitsch  


EKOBO and Austrian designer, Martin Robitsch collaborated on the MIKOTO Knife Block Collection. Martin initially designed this innovative solution to knife storage in one size out of larch wood. EKOBO and Martin took the concept one step further and crafted MIKOTO in 100% bamboo.


Hanna is a German-American designer and studied product design in Karlsruhe at the School of Design, as well as in Paris at the Ecole Nationale Superiure des art decoratifs (ENSAD). Kai is German-Dutch and studied product design in Offenbach at the School of Design (HfG). Both presented their designs at several national and international museums and fairs.


Dual trained in woodworking and design, Stéphane Clivier began his professional career in luxury but moved quickly towards eco-design. Founder of Reine Mère, Clivier is also a lecturer at the University of Toulouse Mirail on materials and eco-design. In 2012, he collaborated with EKOBO on BISTRO, a serving board made from beechwood grown in France. BISTRO pairs perfectly with EKOBO's lacquered bamboo bowls.

Jan-Willem Leeuwenburg   JAN-WILLEM LEEUWENBURG

Néerlandaise à l'origine, Jan-Willem a étudié les arts à 's-Hertogenbosch au Pays-Bas. En 2010, Jan-Willem a fondé la société 3DWalldecor et a commencé à développer ses premières modèles de panneaux muraux 3D en bambou. Toujours à la recherche des motifs élégants et puissants en même temps, en combinant des formes géométriques simples pour créer des étonnants effets de la lumière et de l'ombre. Pour gagner du poids, de l'espace et de notre environnement, ces panneaux muraux faciles à installer sont fabriqués à partir de fibres de bambou, un matériel écologique et renouvelable. Depuis 2013 Jan-Willem est en partenariat avec Ekobo Home car il est évident que nous partageons les mêmes passions.

Stock épuisé.
Rupture de stock
Quantité minimum d'achat
La quantité minimum d'achat n'est pas atteinte

 

Mise en avant liste

Contactez-nous

Newsletter

Inscrivez vous pour bénéficier de nos offres promotionnelles

Nos partenaires

 

Designers

Designers
     
Boo Louis   BOO LOUIS, Direction Artistique, Designer

D’origine américaine, Boo a reçu sa formation de designer graphique au «California College of the Arts» de San Francisco. Elle intègre ensuite une agence de Design en France, découvre Paris … et Bruno, le fondateur de la marque.

Elle développe les gammes EKOBO HANDMADE et BIOBU [ by EKOBO ] en associant les matériaux renouvelables et savoir-faire traditionnel à un style résolument contemporain. Particulièrement sensible aux conséquences environnementales de chacune de ses actions et de ses choix au cours du processus de création, Boo aspire à dessiner de beaux objets, utiles et surtout durables.
   
   
   
  ADRIEN LASSALMONIE

Adrien Lassalmonie, diplômé de l’ENSAAMA (Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts Appliquées et des Métiers d’Art), fait partie de cette génération montante qui met sa créativité au service de l’éco-conception. Il collabore régulièrement sur les deux marques EKOBO HANDMADE et BIOBU [ by EKOBO ].
   
     
   
     
Elisabeth Diakité   ELISABETH DIAKITE 

Elisabeth Diakité est une artiste designer vivant à Marseille. Passionnée par le détournement d'objets usés et la place qu'ils occupent dans notre quotidien, elle les utilise comme matière créative, leur donne de nouvelles formes ou fonctions et les fait voyager dans une nouvelle histoire.

rekobo.blogspot.fr
   
   
   
  ANNE & THIBAUD KLEPPER

Anne et Thibaud Klepper ont collaboré avec différentes maisons d’édition ou agences de Design, notamment en matière de création d’objets pour la maison, de produits industriels, de mobilier mais aussi de design d’espace.

Ils ont développé dernièrement divers projets avec la Fabrica Atuto au Honduras, un atelier regroupant plusieurs artisans, réinterprétant le tressage traditionnel des fibres de palmier et de rafia.

Leurs dernières réalisations (tapis Junco et lampes Petate) ont été sélectionnées pour les Designers Days 2012.


www.anneroussel.com  /  www.thibaudklepper.com
     
     
     
Out of Stock   Outofstock
 

The multi-cultural design collective was born out of a fortuitous meeting in Stockholm, hence the name Outofstock. Wendy Chua, Gabriel Tan, Gustavo Maggio and Sebastian Alberdi met at Electrolux Design Lab 2005. They decided to collaborate in 2006 and have since been working together across three cities and continents, sharing values of simplicity and poetry, sustainability and craftsmanship.

www.outofstockdesign.com

   
     
     
Martin Robitsch   MARTIN ROBITSCH

Le designer autrichien Martin Robitsch et EKOBO ont collaboré sur la collection de porte-couteaux MIKOTO. Ce concept astucieux et novateur était initialement fabriqué par Martin en bois de mélèze et en taille unique. EKOBO et Martin ont affiné le concept et décidé de réaliser ce produit dans une version 100% bambou.

www.martinrobitsch.com
   
     
     
Kai & Hanna   KAI LINKE & HANNA ERNSTING

Hanna est une designer Germano-Américaine. Elle a étudié le design de produits à School of Design à Karlsruhe et à l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs (ENSAD) à Paris. Kai est Germano-Néerlandaise et a étudié le design de produits à School of Design (HfG) à Offenbach. Ils ont présenté leurs créations à plusieurs musées et foires, aussi bien nationaux qu'internationaux.

www.hannaernsting.com
www.kailinke.com
   
   
   
  STEPHANE CLIVIER

De double formation ébéniste et Designer, Stéphane Clivier commence sa carrière professionnelle dans le milieu du luxe pour s’orienter rapidement vers l’éco design. Fondateur de la maison d’édition Reine Mère il est aussi chargé de cours à l’université de Toulouse le Mirail où il intervient sur les matériaux et l’éco design. En 2012 il travaille en partenariat avec Ekobo pour concevoir ensemble une planche de présentation en hêtre français, BISTRO, qui se combine parfaitement avec les bols Ekobo en bambou laqué.

www.reinemere.com
   
     
     
Emiliana Design Studio   EMILIANA DESIGN STUDIO

Ana Mir and Emili Padrós are MA ID Master of Arts in Industrial Design in the Central Saint Martins School of Arts and Design, London. They founded Emiliana Design Studio based in Barcelona (Spain). They are specialised in product design, furniture, lighting, design spaces and exhibitions.
   
     
     
Studio Bottger   STUDIO BOTTGER

Studio Böttger is a studio for industrial based in Germany. Sarah and her brother Henrik Böttger develop and create products and furniture with international companies. They also realise experimental projects ranging from craftmanship to art. Their work benefits from their background, complementary knowledge and skills, and distinct personalities.

www.studio-boettger.com