Out of stock
Out of stock
Minimum purchase quantity
The minimum purchase quantity is not reached

Designers

Designers
     
Boo Louis   BOO LOUIS, Creative Director, Designer

American at origin, Boo was formally trained as a Graphic Designer at the California College of the Arts in San Francisco. During a design project in France, she discovered Paris…and Bruno, the founder of the brand.

She continually evolves the EKOBO HANDMADE and BIOBU [ by EKOBO ] ranges marrying Western trends with Eastern materials and savoir-faire. Sensitive to how her daily actions and design choices affect our planet, she attempts to design products that are a complete package -- beautiful, space-saving, multi-functional and sustainable.
   
   
   
  ADRIEN LASSALMONIE

Adrien Lassalmonie, graduated from ENSAAMA (Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts Appliquées et des Métiers d’Art), is part of a rising generation of talent focusing on ethical products that meet the demands of the eco-consumer. He collaborates regularly on both brands EKOBO HANDMADE and BIOBU [ by EKOBO ].
     
     
     
Elisabeth Diakité  

ELISABETH DIAKITE

Elisabeth Diakité is an artisan designer based in Marseille. Passionate about reinterpreting used objets, her manual and imaginative creative process morphs every day products giving them a new story, form and function.

rekobo.blogsport.fr

   
   
   
 

ANNE & THIBAUD KLEPPER

Anne and Thibaud Klepper collaborate with various design studios and agencies in the creation of household objects, industrial products, furniture, environments and installations.

They have recently developed several projects with the Fabrica Atuto Honduras, as an artisan workshop which reinterprets traditional crafts such as braided fibers and raffia palm.

Their latest designs - Junco carpets and lamps Petate - were selected for a prize at Designers Days 2012 in Paris.

www.anneroussel.com  /  www.thibaudklepper.com

     
     
     
Jan-Willem Leeuwenburg   JAN-WILLEM LEEUWENBURG

Dutch at origin, Jan-Willem studied arts in ‘s-Hertogenbosch, The Netherlands. In 2010 Jan-Willem founded 3DWalldecor company and started developing his first dimensional bamboo wall panel designs. Always searching for powerful yet elegant designs by combining simple geometrical shapes to create dramatic effects of light and shadow. To save weight, space and our environment, these easy-to-install wall panels are made from ecological pressed bamboo fibers. Since 2013 Jan-Willem is partnering up with Ekobo Home as it is obvious we share similar passions.

www.3dwalldecor.com
   
     
     
Martin Robitsch  

MARTIN ROBITSCH

EKOBO and Austrian designer, Martin Robitsch collaborated on the MIKOTO Knife Block Collection. Martin initially designed this innovative solution to knife storage in one size out of larch wood. EKOBO and Martin took the concept one step further and crafted MIKOTO in 100% bamboo.

www.martinrobitsch.com

   
   
   
 

STEPHANE CLIVIER

Dual trained in woodworking and design, Stéphane Clivier began his professional career in luxury but moved quickly towards eco-design. Founder of Reine Mère, Clivier is also a lecturer at the University of Toulouse Mirail on materials and eco-design. In 2012, he collaborated with EKOBO on BISTRO, a serving board made from beechwood grown in France. BISTRO pairs perfectly with EKOBO's lacquered bamboo bowls.

www.reinemere.com

Stock épuisé.
Rupture de stock
Quantité minimum d'achat
La quantité minimum d'achat n'est pas atteinte

 

Mise en avant liste

Contactez-nous

Newsletter

Inscrivez vous pour bénéficier de nos offres promotionnelles

Nos partenaires

 

Designers

Designers
     
Boo Louis   BOO LOUIS, Direction Artistique, Designer

D’origine américaine, Boo a reçu sa formation de designer graphique au «California College of the Arts» de San Francisco. Elle intègre ensuite une agence de Design en France, découvre Paris … et Bruno, le fondateur de la marque.

Elle développe les gammes EKOBO HANDMADE et BIOBU [ by EKOBO ] en associant les matériaux renouvelables et savoir-faire traditionnel à un style résolument contemporain. Particulièrement sensible aux conséquences environnementales de chacune de ses actions et de ses choix au cours du processus de création, Boo aspire à dessiner de beaux objets, utiles et surtout durables.
   
   
   
  ADRIEN LASSALMONIE

Adrien Lassalmonie, diplômé de l’ENSAAMA (Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts Appliquées et des Métiers d’Art), fait partie de cette génération montante qui met sa créativité au service de l’éco-conception. Il collabore régulièrement sur les deux marques EKOBO HANDMADE et BIOBU [ by EKOBO ].
   
     
   
     
Elisabeth Diakité   ELISABETH DIAKITE 

Elisabeth Diakité est une artiste designer vivant à Marseille. Passionnée par le détournement d'objets usés et la place qu'ils occupent dans notre quotidien, elle les utilise comme matière créative, leur donne de nouvelles formes ou fonctions et les fait voyager dans une nouvelle histoire.

rekobo.blogspot.fr
   
   
   
  ANNE & THIBAUD KLEPPER

Anne et Thibaud Klepper ont collaboré avec différentes maisons d’édition ou agences de Design, notamment en matière de création d’objets pour la maison, de produits industriels, de mobilier mais aussi de design d’espace.

Ils ont développé dernièrement divers projets avec la Fabrica Atuto au Honduras, un atelier regroupant plusieurs artisans, réinterprétant le tressage traditionnel des fibres de palmier et de rafia.

Leurs dernières réalisations (tapis Junco et lampes Petate) ont été sélectionnées pour les Designers Days 2012.


www.anneroussel.com  /  www.thibaudklepper.com
     
     
     
Jan-Willem Leeuwenburg   JAN-WILLEM LEEUWENBURG

Néerlandaise à l'origine, Jan-Willem a étudié les arts à 's-Hertogenbosch au Pays-Bas. En 2010, Jan-Willem a fondé la société 3DWalldecor et a commencé à développer ses premières modèles de panneaux muraux 3D en bambou. Toujours à la recherche des motifs élégants et puissants en même temps, en combinant des formes géométriques simples pour créer des étonnants effets de la lumière et de l'ombre. Pour gagner du poids, de l'espace et de notre environnement, ces panneaux muraux faciles à installer sont fabriqués à partir de fibres de bambou, un matériel écologique et renouvelable. Depuis 2013 Jan-Willem est en partenariat avec Ekobo Home car il est évident que nous partageons les mêmes passions.

www.3dwalldecor.com
   
     
     
Martin Robitsch   MARTIN ROBITSCH

Le designer autrichien Martin Robitsch et EKOBO ont collaboré sur la collection de porte-couteaux MIKOTO. Ce concept astucieux et novateur était initialement fabriqué par Martin en bois de mélèze et en taille unique. EKOBO et Martin ont affiné le concept et décidé de réaliser ce produit dans une version 100% bambou.

www.martinrobitsch.com
   
   
   
  STEPHANE CLIVIER

De double formation ébéniste et Designer, Stéphane Clivier commence sa carrière professionnelle dans le milieu du luxe pour s’orienter rapidement vers l’éco design. Fondateur de la maison d’édition Reine Mère il est aussi chargé de cours à l’université de Toulouse le Mirail où il intervient sur les matériaux et l’éco design. En 2012 il travaille en partenariat avec Ekobo pour concevoir ensemble une planche de présentation en hêtre français, BISTRO, qui se combine parfaitement avec les bols Ekobo en bambou laqué.

www.reinemere.com